niedziela, 29 maja 2016

Warhammer Inwazja - FAQ część 3



     Niestety forum Warhammera Inwazji umarło. A nawet nie jest już dostępne w sieci. A było tam wiele cennych informacji dotyczących wyjaśnienia zasad gry i działania kart. Wrzucę więc u siebie część tego co można było tam znaleźć.

     Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Can I still use abilities/draw cards/get resources if the relevant zone is burning?
A: Yes. A burning zone still functions normally except that it cannot be assigned damage.

Q: Can I attack an already burning zone?
A: Yes.

Q: Do effects that occur “at the beginning of the turn” occur before the Kingdom Phase?
A: Yes. These effects are all now accounted for in the updated turn sequence diagram. They all happen during the “Beginning of the Turn” phase.

Q: If a development that you played from your hand was destroyed by a card effect and was a Dwarf unit, can I play Stand Your Ground (CC 2) to return that Dwarf unit from my discard pile to play?
A: Yes. Stand Your Ground only looks for a unit card that has entered the discard pile this turn, regardless of how it entered the discard pile.

Q: Do loyalty icons on tactics reduce the cost of other tactics played in response?
A: No. The tactic is not in play and only loyalty icons in play count towards loyalty costs.

Q: If I turn Grimgor Ironhide (CS 63) face up with Rip Dere ‘Eads Off! (CS 75), does Grimgor destroy the support cards and developments in the corresponding zones?
A: No. The development containing Grimgor is already in play, so Grimgor does not enter play and his ability is not triggered.

Q: If a unit has 0 hit points and no damage tokens, is it destroyed?
A: Yes, it is destroyed immediately because it has damage equal to its hit points.

Q: If my opponent plays an Attachment support card on a unit, can I respond with Iron Discipline (CC 45) to the play of the attachment to make him spend extra resources or cancel the attachment?
A: Yes. This is because playing an attachment on a unit is an action that targets a unit. (Reversal of previous ruling)

Q: If I trigger Deathmaster Sniktch’s ability while there are 4 Skaven cards in play (including himself), targetting a unit with 3 hit points, and my opponent in response, plays Flames of Tzeentch and destroys one of the Skaven cards in play, what happens?
A: The Flames of Tzeentch will resolve first and destroy a Skaven. Afterwards, Deathmaster Sniktch’s ability will attempt to resolve. When the card effect checks if the targetting conditions are still fulfilled, it will see that the target now no longer has fewer hit points than the number of Skaven in play. The card effect will then be cancelled because the target has become illegal.

Q: If I have an Altar of Khaine (AU 36) and 3 units in play and my opponent plays a Troll Vomit (CS 80), can I trigger the card effect multiple times and return all 3 units to my hand?
A: Yes. As long as you can pay all costs, you may trigger Altar of Khaine to a single card effect that destroys multiple units simultaneously.

Q: Can I use Sigmar’s Brilliance (CC 105) to move units into my opponent’s Quest zone?
A: No. A player may not move or play units into his opponent’s zones.

Q: How exactly does assigning combat damage to defending units work?
A: When assigning damage to defending units, the attacking player must assign enough damage to destroy the defending units before being able to deal damage on the opponent’s capital. This means that the attacker must take into account the unit’s hit points and any damage cancellation effects that are already active before damage is assigned. The attacker is allowed to assign more damage than is necessary to destroy a unit in anticipation of more damage cancellation effects if he so chooses.

Q: If I have The Glittering Tower (AU 13) in play, and multiple units are healed by the same effect (e.g. Initiate of Saphery’s card effect), does the Tower’s ability trigger once or once for each unit healed?
A: The Glittering Tower will trigger once for each unit healed, regardless of if they are healed simultaneously.

Q: If I have Savage Gors (CS 90) on the quest Sack Tor Aendris (AU 32) in the Quest Zone, does its Battlefield ability activate?
A: No. This is because the Savage Gors are only able to attack as though it were in your battlefield. The ability does not actually put the card into your Battlefield.

Q: If I have Lord of Change (MD 21) out and my opponent draws three cards, do I get to look at each one?
A: No. Whenever you draw multiple cards from a single action, you draw them all at the same time.

Q: If Soul Stealer (EC 117) is destroyed, does the unit it was attached to return to its original owner?
A: Yes. Soul Stealer’s text is a constant effect, and so it affects the game only as long as it remains in play. If Soul Stealer leaves play, the unit’s original owner will regain control of the card, moving it to their corresponding zone.

Q: If I control Fellblade (CC 100) and my opponent plays a unit into a zone containing a Warpstone Excavation (CS 116), is the unit considered to have been corrupted, allowing me to put a resource token on Fellblade?
A: No. A unit that enters play in a particular state is not considered to have changed states. So in this case there is nothing being corrupted to trigger Fellblade. However, if a unit already in play moves to the zone that contains Warpstone Excavation, then it is considered to have been corrupted and a resource token would be placed on Fellblade.

Q: Can I take an action while an action chain is resolving?
A: No. You may only take actions during an acton chain before all players pass. Once all players pass, the chain resolves in a “last in, first out” manner and no effects can be added to the chain. Note that Forced Effects and triggered Constant Effects will interrupt the chain if their conditions are met.

Q: If I have Grimgor’s Spike (CC 71) on a unit defending alone, are all attacking units destroyed when one of them takes combat damage, or just the ones that take damage from the unit with Grimgor’s Spike?
A: Grimgor’s Spike will only destroy each attacking unit that has combat damage assigned to it.

Q: Can I use Seeking New Slaves (EC 57) to take control of a unit already in play (or entering play via an effect like Necromancy)?
A: No. You can only put cards into play from an out of play zone. A card entering play is considered to be neither in play nor out of play, and can only be affected by “just played” effects while it is on the chain.

Q: Am I allowed to shuffle all my developments in a zone so that my opponent can’t tell which development is which?
A: Yes, you can re-arrange or shuffle your developments in any zone whenever you want. However, if you are targeting a particular development with an effect, then it must be clear which development you are targeting, and your opponent can target it as well for as long as you target it.

Q: Can I move more damage onto a unit than it takes to destroy that unit? For example, can Orc Shaman (MC 45) move 5 damage to a unit that has 1 remaining hit point?
A: No. You cannot move more damage to a unit than it takes to destroy that unit. So Orc Shaman could only move 1 damage to a unit with 1 remaining hit point.

Q: How does Bloodletter (LE 31) work?
A: The Bloodletter automatically doubles the damage being assigned as it is assigned, so once you assign a single damage to a unit then it is automatically doubled. This does work on non-combat damage, since you still assign it before applying it.
When there is more than one Bloodletter on the table, you calculate the net value, since it is a constant effect without a trigger condition. So if you are assigning one damage and have two Bloodletters on the table, then each one will double the damage, leaving you with a total of 3 damage being assigned. (1 damage + 1 damage from the first Bloodletter +1 damage from the second Bloodletter).

Therefore, if there are two Bloodletters in play, triple all damage assigned to units; if there are three Bloodletters in play, quadruple it; and so on.

Q: If I trigger the Action on Sorcerer of Tzeentch (MC 53), can my opponent respond with Iron Discipline (CC 45), and can I still get a resource token on the Sorcerer if I do not pay 4 resources?
A: The placing of the resource token on the Sorcerer is not considered to be a cost, and so will not occur when you activate the Action. Whenever you trigger an action you must declare all potential targets of the action, or you cannot trigger it. This means that even though the “Then” clause of the Sorcerer has not activated, you must still declare its target. So if a player responds with an Iron Discipline, you must cancel the entire Action if you do not pay four resources, including the placement of the resource token on the Sorcerer.

Q: What happens when I play Judgement of Loec (MC 26) on a unit?
A: The unit it is attached to stays faceup and is considered to be a development for as long as Judgement of Loec remains attached to it (see page 11 for information on faceup developments). If it is played on a unit that is questing, that unit is removed from the quest and placed into the zone it was questing in.
Q: Does there have to be three valid targets for Plague Bomb (MC 34) in order to play the card?
A: Yes. You cannot attempt to play Plague Bomb unless you have three valid targets for it. Whenever you trigger a card effect, you must have a valid target(s) and pay all costs at the time you trigger it. This is considered a requirement to triggering an effect. You also have to target three different units with Plague Bomb, so you could not target a single unit more than once.

Q: What is the difference between “When you play...” effects such as on Spellsinger (MC 39) and “When [something] enters play...” effects, like on Forest Goblins (MD 17)?
A: “When you play...” effects must be triggered during the action chain that involves the card actually being played, and therefore cannot be used to target cards that are not yet in play. With a card like Spellsinger, you could not target the development played that triggered the Spellsinger’s ability, since that development is not yet in play. However, entering play effects must be triggered during the action chain following the card entering play, and therefore cards with these abilities can target themselves.

Q: When a unit gains resource tokens from its own effect, like Grudgebearer (EC 24), does it lose them when its text box is blanked?
A: No. Units with resource tokens will keep their resource tokens if their text box is blanked, but will generally not be able to use them or gain bonuses from them. So a Grudgebearer with a blank text box will not gain any power from resource tokens, will not be able to add more of them via its effect, and will keep the resource tokens on it that it has.

Q: If one of my developments is destroyed while I have Kairos Fateweaver (LE 30) in play, will this trigger the quest Offering to Hekarti (EC 97), since the devlopment was also a unit?
A: It depends. The quest will only trigger if the development was an actual unit card itself. If it was a tactic, support card, or legend, then Offering to Hekarti would not trigger. When cards hit the discard pile, they do so as whatever their printed card type is, and not what type they may have been while in play.

Q: When I have Kairos Fateweaver (Legends 30) in play, and play a development into a zone that has Warpstone Excavation (CS 116) in it, does the development/unit enter play corrupted?
A: No. The development must be in play before Kairos Fateweaver’s ability affects it, so the card enters play as a development before being considered a unit.

Q: Can I trigger the Action on a Capital Center if there are no tokens on the card?
A: If there is no token to remove, you cannot gain the benefit of the Capital Center. The word “Then” means that the previous ability in the effect must have resolved successfully before the “Then” clause is resolved itself. So you can trigger the Action, but it will have no effect.

Q: When you declare multiple attackers or defenders, do you declare them all at once, or one by one?
A: You declare attackers and defenders all at once. After they have been declared you will trigger any Constant or Forced effects resulting from this, and then an Action Window opens.

Q: What does it mean to trigger an ability?
A: An ability is triggered by a trigger condition. Anything that includes a trigger condition is considered to be an ability.

Q: How does Volkmar the Grim’s (LE 16) ability interact with sacrificed or destroyed units?
A: A unit that is sacrificed or destroyed is removed from play. After a sacrificed or destroyed unit leaves play, it attempts to enter its owner’s discard pile. Volkmar the Grim’s ability intercepts it and places that unit on the bottom of its controller’s deck instead. This replacement does not prevent the unit from being sacrificed or destroyed.

Q: Can a corrupted unit questing on Wolves of the North (CC 32) use the quest’s ability to initiate an attack?
A: No. Wolves of the North is only overriding the restriction that you can attack from your battlefield during the battlefield phase (by allowing the unit on the card to initiate an attack during the quest phase). A corrupted unit is not allowed to be declared as an attacker and Wolves of the North does not override that rule.

Q: If a quest is moved from the Quest zone to a different zone, does the unit questing on it move as well?
A: No. A unit questing on a quest that is moved to a different zone will remain in its zone after the quest is moved.

Q: If a quest I control is moved into my Kingdom or Battlefield zone, can I still send a unit questing on it?
A: Yes. Unless the quest card specifies otherwise, you can send a unit questing on a quest you control in any zone.

Q: If my opponent plays Jealous Eyes (BQ 54) in response to a “At the beginning of your turn” Action I just triggered, does that prevent me from triggering any other “At the beginning of your turn” Actions?
A: No. Actions must be triggered at the first available opportunity, which is typically part of the same action chain and in response to another Action. If your opponent plays Jealous Eyes to end the action chain after you trigger your first “At the beginning of your turn” Action, then your first opportunity to trigger your second “At the beginning of your turn” Action will be at the start of the next action chain (still during Phase 0).

Q: Can I move a card from the zone it is in to the same zone?
A: No. In order to move a card, it must end the move in a different zone than it began.

Q: Can the Forced effect on Hidden Sorceress (BQ 17) interrupt the Action on Snotling Invasion (BQ 38)?
A: Yes. The Forced effect on Hidden Sorceress interrupts the “Action” on Snotling Invasion at the sentence break.

Q: What happens if I play Judgement of Loec (LE 26) on a corrupted unit?
A: The corrupted unit becomes a corrupted development. Furthermore, if Judgement of Loec is removed from a corrupted development, it reverts back to a corrupted unit status.

Q: Does the ability on War Boar (BQ 47) affect its controller’s quests as well?
A: Yes. The War Boar’s ability affects all quests in play, including its controller’s.

Q: How does the card Gathering the Winds (BQ 10) work? If I use it to play a Spell, when does the Spell resolve and can my opponent cancel it? Can I play more than one Spell with it?
A: The Spell is played when the resolution of the action chain reaches the spot where Gathering the Winds was triggered. The played Spell cannot be canceled or responded to. It will be resolved and then discarded if it is a tactic. After the Spell is resolved the “then” effect on Gathering the Winds triggers, and it is sacrificed. Also, once the action chain is resolving you can no longer trigger new actions. So even though the playing of the Spell triggers the “Forced:” effect on Gathering the Winds, there is no opportunity to trigger its “Action:” again to play another Spell.
You can, however, play multiple Spells with Gathering the Winds, provided you have the tokens to do so, as Gathering the Winds does not leave play until after a Spell it plays is resolved. All Spells will be played in reverse order when the chain resolves (even after Gathering the Winds leaves play, as effects exist independently of their source). You cannot, however, play one Spell multiple times: after the Spell enters play or the discard pile once it has resolved from Gathering the Winds, it is considered to be a new copy of the card with no prior memory of being targeted.

Q: Can I assign excess damage to the capital when attacking a legend?
A: Whenever a legend is attacked, any excess damage beyond what is required to destroy it cannot be assigned to a zone. All damage from the attack should be assigned to the legend or defending units. Damage “left-over” from destroying the legend is ignored, just like extra damage dealt to a zone that burns.

Q: What can the Mage of Loec (BQ 90) cancel? Can it cancel a tactic card?
A: The Mage of Loec can cancel any “Action:” whether or not it is played from hand. It cannot be used to cancel the playing of a unit, support card, or development.

Q: Can I play a tactic that targets an attachment card, even if there are no attachment cards in play?
A: No. Cards that target must have a legal target to be played.

Q: What happens if I attack a zone with Crone Hellebron (EW 1) and assign it 20 damage? How much damage is considered to be “dealt” and how many cards can be discarded? Is it 20 or equal to the remaining hit points of the zone?
A: All damage applied to the zone is dealt, although the excess damage has no effect (since the zone burns). So if you assign 20 damage to a zone, then Crone Hellebron discards 20 cards.

Q: Can I put Shaggoth Champion (EW 33) into play with Call the Brayherd?
A: It depends. When a card effect defines X, it defines X both when the card is in play and out of play. So if the fewest number of cards in an opponent’s hand is 3 or less, you can. If it is more than 3, you cannot.

Q: If I have a Veteran Sellswords (CC 38) in my battlefield, what happens if my opponent has a unit with Paranoia (CaC 78) attached to it in his corresponding zone?
A: The Veteran Sellswords are unable to move to the zone, but they must move to the zone. This creates an illegal game state and the Veteran Sellswords are sacrificed.

Q: When I play End Times (EW 120) and reveal multiple copies of the same unique unit, what happens to them?
A: The player that owns those units chooses one copy to stay in play. The rest of the unique units are immediately sacrificed. Any effects that trigger on entering play are only triggered for the unit that stays in play.

Q: When can I triggger Tunnel Fighter’s (MC 82) ability?
A: Abilities that allow the player to lower the cost of a card as it is being played are triggered when the player announces that they are going to play the card. Tunnel Fighter’s ability may be triggered only at this time. Once the Tunnel Fighter is in play, this ability may no longer be used. Changes to a card’s cost always and only affect the cost to play that card.

Q: Is redirecting damage cumulative like counterstrike or toughness?
A: Effects that redirect “the next 2 damage that would be dealt” (for example) are not cumulative, since they all redirect the ‘next’ damage. All effects that redirect/cancel next X damage are not cumulative.

Q: Does the Master Rune of Valaya (Core 25) cancel the damage in all battlefield phases of a turn, or just in one?
A: Master Rune of Valaya cancels the damage dealt in a single battlefield phase.

Q: When I play the card Snotling Ambush (CaC 50) and discard a card more loyalty than my opponent has resources, what happens?
A: You should fulfill as much as the effect as possible, so your opponent would have to discard as many resources as he is able to.

Q: Do Scout and Raider trigger after an attack on a fulcrum?
A: If Scout or Raider is used during an attack on a fulcrum in the common play area, then they have no effect. If Scout or Raider is used during an attack on a fulcrum controlled by a player, then they resolve as normal.

Q: Can all effects that are based on attacking, defending, participating in or surviving combat be triggered two times in each Cataclysm battlefield phase since you have two attacks?
A: Yes. Fulcrum attacks follow the normal rules for combat resolution.

Q: Can legends attack fulcrums?
A: Yes.

Q: Can legends defend fulcrums? Can they if they have Descendant of Gods (BQ 16) attached?
A: Legends cannot defend fulcrums, unless they have Descendant of Gods attached.

Q: Can you attack a fulcrum with an attack made outside the battlefield phase (like from Wolves of the North [CC 32])?
A: No. You must use the fulcrum attack as granted by the Cataclysm rules.

Q: An attack on a fulcrum is an attack on the battlefield, is it also an attack on a player’s capital (such as Strike from the Shadows [EW 109])?
A: Yes. An attack on a fulcrum controlled by a player is also considered to be an attack on the zone that contains the fulcrum.

Q: Are fulcrums affected by card effects (like Beastman Incursion CaC 54)?
A: No. A fulcrum cannot leave play unless an effect specifically targets it.

Unit damage
Q. When a unit is the source of the damage it is dealt, its text says "takes damage". Does taking damage trigger "when a unit is dealt damage" effects?
A. Yes. Taking damage merely means the unit itself is the source of the damage it is dealt. Therefore, a unit that takes damage has been dealt damage.

Leaving play
Q. When a unit is sent to the discard pile from play, do "leaves play" effects trigger before "enters discard pile" effects?
A. No. There is no timing difference between leaving play and entering the discard pile. All effects with either trigger are triggered simultaneously, and resolved in the usual order. Volkmar the Grim and Unending Horde trigger at the same time, active player resolves his effect first.

Combat
Q. If I play a card like Waaagh! or use an action like Grudge Thrower before combat, do I get the bonus?
A. Yes, that kind of action creates a continuous effect that waits for the appropriate time to give the bonus. Scions of Misery and Toxic Hydra also create a constant effect that lasts until the end of the turn. Therefore, units, that enter the zone later in that turn, will be affected by those effects too.

Limited cards
Q. If the Cannon Crew put a Limited card into play, can I still play a Limited card from my hand as normal?
A. No. Cards put into play follow the same restrictions as cards played.

Destruction/Order Only, Race only
Q. Is Destruction/Order Only or Race Only just a deck building restriction, not a control restriction? i.e. you can take them with Seeking New Slaves, etc.
A. Deckbuilding restriction only.

Q. Which cards do I control?
A. You control all cards you own, whether they are in or out of play, unless a card effect specifically changes who controls the card. However, card effects can only target cards in play, and only reference cards in play, again unless an effect specifically targets or references cards out of play. So you for example won't get loyalty from the cards in your hand even though you control them.

Legends
Q. What are the exact consequences of a legend being corrupted in relation to combat?
A. A corrupted legend cannot be declared as attacker. It cannot be declared as the defender of a zone (if it has the ability to defend a zone from a card effect like Descendant of Gods). A corrupted legend can be attacked. A corrupted legend that is being attacked can be dealt combat damage, but does not contribute any combat damage itself, and it not considered to be participating in combat.

Deck
Q. Do I have to let my opponent know how many cards remain in my deck?
A. Yes. Any time your opponent asks you how many cards are left in your deck, you have to count the total and answer.

Hand
Q. Do I have to tell my opponent how many cards I have in my hand?
A: Yes. If your opponent asks you, you must count the total and answer.
Q. Can I reveal my hand if I have no cards in it?
A. Yes. If you have no cards in hand, you can still reveal a hand of 0 cards to a card effect
Q. Can I target my opponent with an effect that would make him discard from his hand, like Bladewind, if he has no cards in hand?
A. Yes. If he doesn't actually discard a card though, he is not considered to have discarded one. In the case of Bladewind, you would therefore not get to draw a card.

Discard Pile
Q. Can my opponent examine my discard pile?
A. Yes.
Q. You do not have to tell your opponent what is in your discard pile, but your opponent may examine its contents at any time.?
A. Yes.

Arkayne Vampire
Q. Can this unit be destroyed with damage?
A. Its hit points increase with every damage that is applied to it. So it is impossible to destroy this unit with damage, unless you blank its text box.
Q. When Arkayne Vampire is defending, how much damage do I need to assign to it before I can assign any to the zone?
A. When applying combat damage to defending units before damage can be applied to the zone, it is not necessary to take into account abilities other than damage cancellation. That means the attacking player need only assign damage equal to the Arkayne Vampire's remaining hit points before assigning damage to the zone it defends.
Q. How much indirect damage from a single effect can I assign to my Arkayne Vampire?
A. You cannot assign more indirect damage to a unit than it takes to destroy it. So like above, you can only assign indirect damage equal to the Arkayne Vampire's remaining hit points.

Bathe in Blood
Q. Can you play this on an opponent's unit? If so, is it sacrificed?
A. Yes, you can, but you can only sacrifice units you control, so the "at the end of the turn" effect will have no effect.

Branded by Khorne
Q. If I play this on a unit which is already damaged, is the unit destroyed?
A. No. This card will be clarified in a future FAQ to indicate it only works with damage dealt after the card is attached.
Q. When a unit with more than 1 HP and Branded by Khorne attached to it is defending, how much damage do I have to assign to it before I can assign any to the zone?
A. You do not take Branded by Khorne into consideration in this situation. You still have to assign as much damage as is needed to destroy the unit based on its remaining HP and any known cancellation effects.

Lord of Change
Q. With Lord of Change in play, when a player draws more than one card during his quest phase, does he have to show them all to his opponent?
A. No. Only the top card is revealed, and all cards are drawn at once.

Outpost of Tiranoc
Q. If a card effect deals uncancellable indirect damage, like Pigeon Bombs, does the Outpost add 1 indirect damage or 1 uncancellable indirect damage?
A. 1 indirect damage. If you play Pigeon Bombs with Outpost of Tiranoc in play, you deal 1 uncancellable indirect damage + 1 indirect damage.

Scion of the Everqueen
Q. Can I play Charge of the Silver Helms on Scion of the Everqueen?
A. You can target her with card effects that subtract HP, but they will have no effect. So yes, you could play Charge of the Silver Helms on her to give her +3 power, since the card does not require the -1 HP to have an effect for the boost to resolve since it uses the word "and". In similar manner Red Arrow Coach’s action moves the unit even if the Coach itself is absent during the resolution of the action chain (the effect is independent of the source). However the removal of the target unit will fizzle the action. Strollaz's Banner’s action does as much as it can even if there is no unit in discard pile or even if you don’t control any quest.

Tunnel Fighter
Q. If my opponent has a Master Rune of Dismay in play, and I sacrifice three developments to lower Tunnel Fighter's cost to 0, do I have to pay an additional resource?
A. Tunnel Fighter's ability only applies to its printed cost. You will have to pay an additional resource for each Master Rune of Dismay in order to play it.

Soul Stealer
Q. If a unit already has Soulstealer on it, and I play a 2nd Soulstealer onto that unit who controls it?
A. If you play Soul Stealer on a unit that has already been stolen, then your effect and your opponent's effect cancel each other out and you will regain control of the unit.

Lelansi, Rune of Resistance
Their effects work even if they are destroyed at the same time as the other cards.

Korhil
If he puts into play an unit with action: “When this unit attaks…” (for example Tiranoc Chariot) that unit can still trigger that action. The same goes for Reckless Attack.

Xirat’p
You can play Epic Spell “Play at the beginning of your turn” (for example Cacophonic Scream), but you have to do this at the Beginning of the Turn phase.

Bash’ Em!
Grants additional battlefield phase, not only second after the first one.

Wurrzag, Mork’s Teef Ritual
- You can trigger Wurrzag, with no cards on hand, or Ritual with no cards on hand
After triggering Wurrzag's Action:
- If you have a Tactic on hand, you MUST play it (judge can check it, if opponent want to, when you declare, that you don't have any)
- If you don't have a Tactic, you don't play it (judge can check for that if opponent doesn't believe you)

Order in Chaos
The player puts the top card of their discard on top of their deck first, then the next card.

Lord of the Dead
You can use Necromancy ability on a card in your discard pile only if that card already has Necromancy keyword.

Undead and Wood Elf Capital Boards
If a player takes a mulligan cards discarded and cards placed as developments aren't shuffled back into his deck. Undead player decides the order of the discarded cards.

środa, 25 maja 2016

Warhammer Inwazja - FAQ część 2



     Niestety forum Warhammera Inwazji umarło. A nawet nie jest już dostępne w sieci. A było tam wiele cennych informacji dotyczących wyjaśnienia zasad gry i działania kart. Wrzucę więc u siebie część tego co można było tam znaleźć.

     Official Rules Clarification

 Core Set Rulebook Errata

On page 12 of the Core Rulebook, the second paragraph under “4. Assign Damage” it should read:
“The attacking player assigns damage to his opponent first. Damage must be assigned to defending units before it can be assigned to the defending player’s capital. In other words, the attacking player must assign enough damage to destroy each defending unit before any damage can be assigned to the defending player’s capital. Note that more damage can be assigned to a unit at the attacker’s discretion, in anticipation of damage cancellation effects, but a minimum damage necessary to destroy each defending unit must be assigned before any damage can be assigned to the defender’s capital (without taking into consideration redirecting effects and constant effects which are not damage cancellation). Damage tokens are placed near the card(s) to which the damage is being assigned, and if any damage reaches the capital, damage tokens are placed next to the attacked section, but not yet applied.”
On page 14 of the Core Rulebook, under Turn Sequence, it should read:
“0. Beginning of the Turn.
Actions may be taken by either player.

5. End of Turn. The other player is now the active player. Proceed to the beginning of the next turn.”
On page 17 of the Core Rulebook, under “Non Combat Damage,” it should read “Outside of combat, some card effects also deal damage to units or to a player’s capital. When these effects resolve, the damage is applied as soon as it is assigned before any other actions can be taken.”


Rules Clarifications

Playing Non-Tactic Cards
Playing a unit, support, development, or quest card from hand are actions with restrictions built into them. The restrictions are:
They cannot be played in response to anything.
They must be played during the owner’s Capital Phase.

Card Effects
Some cards reference card effects. Card effects is a game term that includes Actions, Forced Effects, Constant Effects, and Keywords.
After card effects are triggered (usually by paying a cost or meeting a timing requirement and declaring its use), they exist independently of the source. Destruction or removal of the source at that time will not affect the resolution on the card effect. This also applies to Constant Effects and Keywords that have a trigger condition, as well as Forced Effects and Actions.

For example: A unit with Horrific Mutation attacks a zone with a unit that has the Counterstrike keyword and 1 remaining hit point. The unit with Counterstrike defends, which gives it -1 hit point and leads to it being destroyed. However, the Counterstrike effect existed independently of the source when the unit was declared as a defender, and so the unit will still deal its Counterstrike damage.

Triggering a Card Effect (v1.7)
In order to successfully trigger a card effect, the player must declare that he is activating the card, declare targets, then pay any additional costs denoted on the card and meet any conditional requirements on the card. An easy way to identify an additional cost is the formula “Do X to do Y” in which the first part, do X, is the cost. A player cannot pay costs with cards, resources, etc., he does not control. If a player cannot fulfill these requirements to trigger a card effect, he cannot attempt to trigger it.
Resolving a Card Effect (v1.7)
When a card effect is resolved, conditional requirements and targets must be checked a second time (see “Targeting” on page 11). If there is an illegal target or an unfullfilled condition, then the effect is cancelled.

For example: Harpies (AU 24) reads “Quest. Action: When an opponent draws cards for his quest phase, corrupt this unit to discard 1 card at random from that player’s hand if he has 7 or more cards in hand.” If the player who controls Harpies triggered the effect when his opponent had at least seven cards in hand, but the opponent plays one or more cards in response which drops his hand to six or fewer cards, then when it comes time for the Harpies to resolve the effect will be cancelled, since there are no longer seven cards in hand to fulfill the “if” conditional.

Constant Effects (v1.4)
Unless otherwise noted, constant effects only apply to cards in play.

For example: King Kazador (CS 7) reads: “Opponents cannot target this unit with card effects unless they pay an additional 3 resources per effect.” This constant effect doesn’t work in discard pile. Shaggoth Champion (BC33) reads: “This unit gains [P] equal to X. X is the fewest number of cards in any opponent's hand.” Abyssal Terror (HK29) reads: “This unit gains [P] for each unit in your discard pile.” Both Shaggoth Champion and Abyssal Terror have power equal to zero in discard pile.

Simultaneous Effects (v1.6)
When two non-Action card effects trigger at the same time. The player whose turn it is currently applies his in any order of his choice. Then, the opponent applies his card effects in any order of his choice.
Note that Forced Effects and Constant Effects always resolve in a fixed order, and so two card effects are only considered to be simultaneous if they are of the same card effect type. Keywords and Conditional Actions are considered Constant Effects during all timing resolutions.

For example: Troll Den and Advanced Engineering both have effects that read “At the beginning of the turn...” However, since Troll Den is a Forced Effect and Advanced Engineering is an Action, they are not considered to be simultaneous since Forced Effects always resolve before Actions can be triggered. However, Troll Den and River Troll are simultaneous effects since they are both Forced Effects with an identical trigger condition. The player controlling these two cards would choose the order in which their effects resolve.
Two or more Constant Effects that do not have a trigger condition are not considered to be simultaneous.
Players should always apply the net effect of Constant Effects that do not have a trigger.

Self-Referential Effects (v2.0)
A self-referential effect uses the language “this unit” or “this card.”
Multiple Effects
If a card has multiple effects, all effects on the card resolve if possible. These effects resolve independently of each other with the following important exception:
If a card uses the word “then” the preceding effect must have resolved successfully before the effect following the term “then” can be resolved.

For example: Dwarf Cannon Crew (CS 8) reads “Forced: When this unit enters play, search the top five cards of your deck for a support card with cost 2 or lower. You may put that card into this zone. Then, shuffle your deck.” Shuffling your deck will only happen if the preceding effect of searching the top five cards of your deck for a support card has resolved.

Actions
“Actions” (uppercase) are denoted by a bold “Action:” trigger on a card, and are a specific type of “action” (lowercase), which also includes playing a unit, support, development, or quest card from hand.
Trigger Conditions (v1.4)
A trigger condition is anything that must happen before a certain card ability can be triggered. This could be playing a card, using another card ability, or even a Constant Effect.

For example: The trigger condition on Walking Sacrifice (AU 23) is “When this unit leaves play...” for the unit must leave play before the Forced Effect can trigger. Another example of a trigger condition is “At the beginning of your turn...” which is found on cards such as Rat Ogres (CC 55) and Cloud of Flies (CS 93).

Triggered Actions (formerly Response Actions) (v1.4)
Triggered Actions are a subset of Actions that contain a trigger condition. Each Triggered Action can be triggered once per copy of the Triggered Action and only once per trigger condition. If this trigger condition is met during the resolution of other effects (or outside of an Action Window) then the Triggered Action must be played during the first available opportunity once an Action Window opens, or it cannot be played at all.
For example: Rat Ogres (CC 55) reads “Action: At the beginning of your turn, restore all Skaven units.” The trigger is at the beginning of your turn, and the action can only be triggered once per copy of the card in play.

For example: Squig Trackers (CC 2) reads “Action: When this unit enters play, search the top five cards of your deck for a card with the word “Squig” in its title. Then, you may put that card into play and shuffle the rest back into your deck.” If We'z Bigga! (CS 76) (Action: Lower the cost of the next unit you play this turn by 1. That unit comes into play with 1 damage on it.) is played and Squig Trackers enter play with 1 damage token on them they are destroyed immediately, but the trigger condition is met and the action can be played during the first available opportunity once an Action Window opens even though it will be after Squig Trackers have left play.

Conditional Actions (v1.1)
Some actions create constant effects that wait for a specific condition to be met in order for them to resolve. These actions are called Conditional Actions.
Conditional Actions last until the end of the turn or until their condition is met, whichever is first.

For example: Blessing of Valaya (CC 43) reads, “Action: The next 2 damage dealt to one target unit are redirected to another target unit.” When this card is played, it creates a constant effect that waits for the next 2 damage assigned to the target unit or the end of the turn, whichever is first.

Legends (v1.8)
Legends do not have any inherent ability to defend capital zones. They can defend capital zones if a card effect allows them to do so.
When a defending player declares defenders, an attacked legend is automatically declared as a defender unless it is corrupted. Corrupted legends cannot attack or defend.
A legend’s power is considered to be equal to the number of power icons it has in its weakest zone (for the purposes of card effects).

For example: Malekith has 2 Kingdom power icons, 2 Quest power icons, and 2 Battlefield power icons. His power is considered to be 2.
When a legend is attacked through a particular zone, the legend deals combat damage equal to its power icons in that zone.

Terminology Clarifications

Cost (v1.4)
Any reference to cost in a card effect always references the top left number printed on the card. A card with a cost of 0 cannot be reduced.

For example: Dwarf Cannon Crew (CS 8) reads “Forced: When this unit enters play, search the top five cards of your deck for a support card with cost 2 or lower. You may put that card into this zone. Then, shuffle your deck.” This effect means that regardless of loyalty, as long as the support card has a cost (number in the top left corner) of 2 or lower, then it can be put into the zone (as long as it follows any other restrictions on the card).
When a card is played for “no cost” then the cost is considered to be 0, and cannot be modified by other variables (such as loyalty). All costs in the card text itself must be paid, however.

Loyalty
Loyalty is a variable that can add to the cost of a card. However, it is not considered part of the cost for the purposes of card effects.
Neutral cards have 0 loyalty.

Reduction
Any card effect that would reduce any number (cost, hit points, etc) cannot reduce that number below zero.

Healing (v1.1)
Healing is a game term for removing damage tokens from a unit. In order to heal a unit, that unit must have damage on it to be removed.

Hit Points vs Remaining Hit Points (v1.9)
The term “hit points” refers to the printed hit point value on a unit, plus or minus any modifiers. Remaining hit points equals the hit point value of a unit minus the number of damage on that unit.

For example: Deathmaster Sniktch (CC 79) reads: “Action: Corrupt this unit to destroy one target unit with fewer remaining Hit Points than the number of Skaven cards in play.” There are two Rat Swarms and Deathmaster Sniktch in play. Dark Zealot (CS91) has 3 printed hit points and 1 damage token on him. He is legal target for Deathmaster’s action.

Har Ganeth (AU35) reads: “Kingdom. Action: At the beginning of your turn, return one target unit with less than 2 hit points to its owner's hand." Hag Queen (CC 91) has 3 damage tokens on her yet she isn’t legal target for for Har Ganeth’s action because she still has printed hit points of 4.”

It is important to note that printed hit points can be lowered or increased by card effects.

Sacrifice (v1.7)
Sacrifice means to remove a card you control from play. The act of sacrificing a card cannot be cancelled or prevented by other effects. After a card is sacrificed, it is placed into its owner’s discard pile.

Destroy (v1.7)
When a card is destroyed, it is removed from play. After a card is destroyed, it is placed into its owner’s discard pile. It is important to note that sacrificing a unit is not destroying it and vice versa.

“Just Played” (v1.8)
Some card effects reference cards that have been “just played.” A “just played” card is a card that is a part of an unresolved, active action chain. Cards that target “just played” cards can be played at any time during the action chain, and are able to target any card on the chain. Cards that cancel a “just played” card can only be played in response to the card type they cancel.

For example: High Elf’s Disdain (AU 21) reads “Action: Cancel a tactic just played.” In order to cancel a tactic, High Elf’s Disdain must be played after a tactic is added to the action chain, but before the chain resolves. Provided the chain is still active, players may add other effects to the chain before playing a card like High Elf’s Disdain and canceling a tactic played earlier in the chain.

“Limit one Hero per zone”
If a player has a copy of a Hero in play, he cannot play, take control of, move, or put into play (via a card effect) another Hero into that zone. His opponent also cannot play, give control of, move, or put into play (via a card effect) another Hero into that zone.

“Search” (v1.1)
Search is a game term for looking at the top of a player’s deck. There are cards in the game that reference this specific game term in their abilities. It is important to note that the term “search” and “look at” are different game terms. Cards that reference “search” do not include “look at” and vice versa.

For example: Scout Camp (CC 60) reads, “Whenever you search your deck, you may search an additional card.” This interacts with cards that specifically search your deck, like Runesmith Apprentice (EC 22), which reads, “Action: When this unit enters play, search the top five cards of your deck for any number of Rune cards, reveal them, and put them into your hand. Then, shuffle the remaining cards into your deck.” If you played Runesmith Apprentice while a copy of Scout Camp was already in play, you would search the top six cards of your deck, instead of the top five.

The Word “Skip”
When a card instructs you to “skip” a phase, that phase is bypassed based on the timing the card specifies. A single phase can be skipped more than once.
For example: Beastman Incursion (BQ 20) reads “... Action: At the beginning of your battlefield phase, skip the rest of your battlefield phase to destroy this card if a unit is questing here.” This card will skip the remainder of this battlefield phase when it is triggered. However if multiple Beastman Incursions are triggered during the same battlefield phase, one that single battlefield phase is skipped.

The Letter “X”
Unless specified by a card, card effect, or granted player choice, the letter “X” is always equal to zero.

The Word “Or”
Some card effects present the players with a choice between two different card effects. These choices are denoted by the term “or” in the card text. A player can choose which of the effects he wants to resolve. However, he must choose an option that he can resolve completely.

For example: Warpstone Meteor (CS 96) reads “Forced: At the beginning of your turn, each player must corrupt one of his units in this corresponding zone or deal 1 damage to his capital. (Players decide where their own damage is assigned.)” Each player must choose one of the two options available (corrupt one of his units in the corresponding zone or deal damage to his own capital). If a player cannot fulfill one of the options completely, then he must resolve the other. In this example, if a player did not have a unit to corrupt, he must choose to deal 1 damage to his capital.

Racial affilation
Cards with Trait Skaven, Undead, Lizardmen and Wood Elf share racial affilation of their respective capitals.

Zones of Play
A zone of play is an area where cards can be during a game. The in play zones are the Kingdom, Quest, and Battlefield. The out of play zones are the deck, hand, and discard pile.
In Play
In play is the Kingdom, Quest, and Battlefield zones.
Unless a card effect specifies otherwise (like destroy or sacrifice), cards can only be moved from one in play zone to another in play zone due to card effects.

For example: Pistoliers (CC 36) reads “Action: Spend 1 resource to move this unit from its current zone to another of your zones.” This card effect cannot cause this unit to go to an out of play zone like the discard pile.

Out of Play
Out of play is the deck, hand, and discard pile zones.
If a card would go to an out of play zone, it goes to its owner’s out of play zone. A card that moves from an in play zone to an out of play zone is treated as though it were a new card. Any effects connected to the card will no longer affect it. The only exception to this rule is any abilities that trigger when a card moves from an in play zone to an out of play zone.

For example: Blood Dragon Knight (LE 53) reads: “Action: When this unit attacks, deal damage equal to its power to target unit in the defending zone”. Blood Dragon Knight leaves play after his action was triggered. During the resolution of the action chain effect of his action no longer affects him and therefore his power is treated as zero for the purpose of resolving his action.

Play
“Play” means to play from the hand, paying all costs and following all restrictions.
Cards played using the Necromancy keyword can only be played during their owner's Capital Phase.

Put into Play
“Put into play” means that the card enters play through a card effect instead of through normal costs and restrictions. An important distinction is that put into play does not bypass the unique restriction or any restrictions in the text box of the card.

Entering Play (v1.4)
Cards are generally played from hand, but some effects also allow them to be played directly from the discard pile or deck. When a card is played, it is considered to be neither out of play nor in play. Playing a card triggers an action chain, and the only way to affect the card during this action chain is with a “just played” effect. Once the rest of the action chain is completed, the card will either resolve its effect (if it is a tactic) or enter play (if it is a unit or support card).

For example: A player plays Savage Marauders (CS 82) from his hand, starting an action chain. Both players may then respond to this action with any number of actions, which are resolved in a “last in, first out” manner. At the end of the chain, Savage Marauders will enter play unless a card canceled it from doing so, such as Asuryan’s Cleansing. Note that Savage Marauders can only be targeted by card effects that say “just played”, though players may use card effects during the chain to target other cards in play.
Once a card enters play at the end of an action chain, it is eligable to trigger any of its own abilites, including those that trigger off of it entering play.
For example: Black Knights of Morr (EC 43) reads “Action: When a unit enters this zone, target unit cannot defend until the end of the turn.” Once a player plays Black Knights of Morr, and the rest of the action chain has been completed, then the Black Knights of Morr enter play and their Triggered Action may be used during the next Action Chain.

If a unit causes an illegal state when it enters play, then that unit is immediately sacrificed.

Leaving Play (v1.7)
A card leaves play when it goes from an in play zone to an out of play zone, such as back into a hand, deck, or discard pile.

Normally a card cannot trigger its abilities once it has left play. However, a card that has a self-referential effect (uses the language “this unit” or “this card”) on it that triggers when it leaves play can still trigger its ability once it has left play. Examples of this are the effects on Blue Horrors (CC 51) or Crypt Ghouls (MD 43). Cards like Thief of Essence (LE 38) or Dwarf Ranger (CS 10) are not considered to have self-referential effects and cannot trigger their abilities once they have left play.

The abilities on a card with a self-referential effect do not trigger until after the card has been physically removed from play (i.e. placed in the discard pile or returned to hand). The ability must be triggered at the first opportunity to do so by the player who controlled it when it left play, or the opportunity to trigger it is lost.

Targeting
Target (v1.3)
Targeting is checked when the card is played and again when the card effect resolves. A card effect is considered to be targeting as long as it says “target” in the card text.
For example: Troll Vomit (CS 80) reads “Action: Destroy all units in play.” This effect does not target the units it destroys, so a card like King Kazador (CS 7) which reads “Opponents cannot target this unit with card effects unless they pay an additional 3 resources per effect” would not interact with Troll Vomit.
Unless otherwise stated, a card can only target cards that are in play.

Illegal Target
If a card effect specifies targets, it checks whether the targets are legal when it is played and again when it resolves. A target can become illegal if it is removed from play, if it is removed from the zone specified in the ability, or if any specific characteristics on the card that were targeted have changed. If all of the targets for a card effect become illegal, then the card effect is cancelled. If any of the targets are still legal when the card effect resolves, then the card effect will resolve normally, only affecting the legal targets.

For example: Flames of Tzeentch (CC 102) which reads “Action: Deal X damage to one target unit.” Bob plays Flames of Tzeentch, paying 1 resource and targeting Charlie’s Lobber Crew (CC 66). In response, Charlie decides to use the Lobber Crew’s ability which reads “Action: Sacrifice this unit to force an opponent to sacrifice a unit he controls, if able.” Because Charlie plays his action in response to Bob’s Flames of Tzeentch, it resolves first. Charlie’s Lobber Crew is sacrificed as a cost for its own effect, and that effect resolves fully before Bob’s Flames of Tzeentch resolves. When it comes time for Bob’s Flames of Tzeentch to resolve, it now sees that the target of the effect is now illegal (since it was removed from play) and the card effect is cancelled. Flames of Tzeentch then goes to the discard pile.

Damage

Dealing Damage in Combat
A unit is considered to have dealt damage in combat as long as it has contributed at least one damage to the pool of damage that will be assigned to the opponent during combat, and at least one damage is applied to an opponent’s unit or capital during the Apply Damage step.

For example: Sadistic Mutation states “Forced: After the attached unit deals damage in combat, deal 1 damage to one target unit or capital.” This means that the attached unit must add at least 1 damage to the combat damage pool, and at least 1 damage from the combat damage pool must be applied to an opponent’s unit or capital before this forced effect can trigger.
If there are multiple cards with a “deals damage” trigger involved in the combat, as long as at least 1 point of combat damage is dealt to an opposing unit or capital, all units are considered to have dealt damage.

For example: Dave has a Savage Gor and a Bloodsworn in his battlefield and each has a Sadistic Mutation attached to it. During his battlefield phase, Dave attacks his opponent’s kingdom with both of these units. As long as a single point of damage is dealt to an opposing unit or capital, both the Savage Gor and the Bloodsworn are considered to have dealt damage, and both will be able to trigger their Sadistic Mutations.

Dealt Damage (v1.1)
A unit has been dealt damage, if at least one damage is applied to it after damage cancellation effects occur during the Apply Damage step.

Non-combat Damage
Non-combat Damage is the term for all damage generated besides combat damage. Non-combat Damage is always applied as soon as it is assigned before any other actions can be taken.

For example: Nurgle’s Pestilence (CS 101) which reads “Action: Each unit in play takes 1 damage. Corrupted units take an additional damage.” If this card is played and resolves, the damage generated by this card effect is assigned before any other actions can be taken.
Any cards that could prevent the damage to the unit like Steel’s Bane (CC 6) which reads “Action: Cancel the next 10 damage that would be dealt to one target $ unit this turn.” would need to be played in response to the play of Nurgle’s Pestilence in order to cancel any of the damage.

Indirect Damage (v1.5)
Indirect Damage is non-combat damage that is dealt to a target player. The player who is dealt the indirect damage must assign it to his units, legends, and/or his capital.
Indirect Damage cannot be assigned to a burning zone, and a player cannot assign more indirect damage to a unit or legend than what it would take to destroy the unit or legend (this includes Toughness and other damage cancellation effects). The same holds true for assigning damage to any section of a capital (you cannot assign more indirect damage to a section of a capital than what it would take to burn that section of the capital).

If multiple players must assign indirect damage at the same time, the active player chooses where to assign his damage first, followed by the next player and continuing clockwise. The damage is still applied at the same time.

Cancelling Damage (v2.0)
Some card effects (such as Toughness) cancel damage. Damage is cancelled after it is assigned, but right before it is applied.

Redirecting Damage (v1.2)
Some card effects allow for damage to be redirected from one target to another. Damage is always redirected after it is assigned but right before it is applied.
It is important to note that players do not have to take card effects that redirect damage from a unit into account when assigning damage to defenders during combat. This is because redirecting damage is not damage cancellation.

Moving Damage
Moving Damage is not considered dealing or assigning damage, and damage moved from one unit to another bypasses damage cancellation effects (like Toughness).

Card Types
Attachments (v1.3)
Attachments are support cards that must be attached to targets that are in play when it enters play. They are denoted by the Attachment trait. If the attachment does not specify that it must be attached to a card that you control, you may attach it to a card that an opponent controls in play.
The player who plays the attachment is in control of it while the attachment is in play. The attachment does provide loyalty for the controlling player.
If a unit with an attachment attached to it exchanges control between players, the attachment does not exchange control.
If an attachment has a zone requirement (e.g Attach to a target unit in your battlefield.), then that requirement must be met only when it enters play. If the unit later moves zones, it does not have an effect on the attachment. However, all other requirements on the attachment must be met at all times. If at any time they are not met, then the attachment is discarded from play.
If the card an attachment is attached to leaves play, the attachment enters its owner’s discard pile.

Developments (v1.5)
A player may only control a card as a development if they also own the card. If at any time a player would control a card as a development that they do not own, immediately discard that card from play.

For example: Rodrik’s Raiders (MD 7) says “Action: When this unit enters play, turn target support card facedown into a development.” If this card targets an opponent’s attachment on a character controlled by the player of Rodrik’s Raiders, then the end result is that the attachment will be discarded from play, since it cannot exist in the current zone it occupies as a development.

Another example would be playing Soul Stealer on a development that has also become a unit via Bolt of Change. In this case, the Soul Stealer is attached to the unit, and then, once the development is moved to its opponent’s zone, it is immediately discarded from play, along with Soul Stealer.
If card changes from a development to another card type, that card is not considered to have “entered play.” (The card was already in play as a development.)
For example: If Rip Dere ‘Eads (CS 75) off flips up Grimgor Ironhide (CS 63), Grimgor Ironhide’s forced effect does not trigger.
Some cards can become faceup developments. If a card becomes a faceup development (and is only a development), remove all damage and resource tokens from it. Faceup developments are considered to have no text box, no power, no cost, no loyalty, no traits, and no hit points. They do retain their title and uniqueness and are considered to be in play.

For example: If the ability on Tree Kin (MC 18) is triggered when it has 3 damage on it, the three damage will be removed. The card Tree Kin will still be considered to be in play, and so a player could not trigger the ability on Thief of Essence (Legends 38) in response.

Quests (v1.7)
Effects may be triggered on quest cards even if there is no unit questing on it, provided all other requirements are met (costs, conditionals, etc.).
If at any time there are resource tokens on a quest that does not have a unit questing on it, they are immediately removed. The tokens cannot be spent to trigger abilities before they are removed.

Keywords

Counterstrike

Counterstrike is a keyword that allows a defending unit to immediately damage an attacking unit or legend whenever it is declared as a defender. Counterstrike damage is combat damage that cannot be split among attackers, is uncancellable, and is applied as soon as it is assigned, before any other actions can be taken.

Scout (v1.5)
The Scout keyword triggers even when no damage has been dealt during combat, provided the unit with the keyword participated and survived.

Ambush (v2.0)
The Ambush keyword may only be triggered on a facedown development. If an effect has created a faceup development that has the ambush keyword, the ambush ability may not be triggered.

Savage X
This keyword allows a unit to, when it is dealt 1 or more damage, to deal X damage to one target unit in any corresponding zone. It is important to note that the unit with the Savage keyword doesn't have to survive the damage it was dealt in order for the Savage keyword to trigger.

Note: When a unit gains Savage from multiple sources, the numerical effects stack on top of each other.

Necromancy
This keyword allows a unit to be played from the discard pile as though the unit was in its owner’s hand. The unit enters play from the discard pile, and if it is still in play at the end of the turn, it is put on the bottom of its owner’s deck.

Feared X

Feared is a new keyword introduced in The Capital Cycle.
When a unit with Feared is declared as an attacker, the attacking player chooses up to X target units in any zone (or zones). While this unit with Feared is attacking, treat each targeted unit's text box as blank (except for Traits).

Ambush X

Ambush X is a new keyword in the Eternal War cycle. The Ambush X keyword is active even when on a facedown development. After the Declare Attackeers step and before the Declare Defenders step, the defending player can pay the Ambush X value on a development in the defending zone to turn it faceup. That card has “ambushed.” The defending player may ambush any number of developments with Ambush X as long as he can pay the Ambush X value. A card that has ambushed is no longer considered to be a development but instead becomes its printed card type. If the ambushed card is a unit, it must be declared as a defender during the next Declare Defenders step. After all cards have ambushed, resolve any game text on those cards as separate actions.

Race Only

Some cards in the Eternal War Cycle have the “Race only” keyword. These cards cannot be used in a player’s deck unless he is using the matching capital board. For example, cards with the “Dwarf only” keyword can only be included in a player’s deck if he is using the Dwarf capital board.

Raider X

Raide X is a new keyword in the Eternal War cycle. After combat damage is applied, the attacking player gains resources equal to the combined Raider X value of all attacking units he controls that survived combat. If a unit has the Raider X from multiple sources, that unit’s controller adds all instances of Raider X when calculating the total. For example, Goblin Raiders has the Raider 2 keyword. If Goblin Raiders participates in an attack and survives combat, its controller gains 2 resources.

Experience

Some units and legends in the Eternal War cycle can gain experience through the course of the game and have abilites that depend on that experience. This represents the improved fighting skills that come from participating in combat. When a card instructs a player to “attach X experience” to a card, that player takes downmost X cards of his discard pile or the top X cards of his deck and attaches them facedown to that card. Facedown cards attached to a unit or legendare considered experience. Experience have the support card type with no cost, loyalty, traits, or text. A unit or legend’s controller may examine all attached experience at any time. You cannot examine experience attached to an opponent’s unit or legend unless a card ability allows you to.

“For the rest of the game…”

The legend cards jn the Eternal War cycle have the same first line of text: “Forced: When this legend enters play, you must burn 3 zones instead of 2 to win for the rest of the game.” When a legend with this text enters play, it triggers an effect that lasts for the duration of the game. After a legend with this text enters play, its controller must burn all 3 sections on his opponent’s capital in order to win the game, even if that legend leaves play. However, this does not prevent a player form losing the game if that player has no cards in his deck.

Miscellaneous

Moving Cards
In order to move a card, it must end the move in a different zone than it began.

A player cannnot move units, quests, or support cards into an opponent’s zone unless specifically allowed to by a card effect.
When an attacking unit is moved out of the battlefield, that unit is no longer considered to be attacking. When a defending unit is moved out of the zone it is defending, that unit is no longer considered to be defending. Any effect that would allow a unit to attack/defend from its new location creates an exception to these rules, such as Greyseer Thanquol (CC 15) which reads, “This unit may attack from any zone.”
If a unit is questing on a quest and either the quest or unit is moved to another zone, that unit is no longer considered to be questing, and any resource tokens on the quest are discarded.
A unit that moves from one zone to another is considered to have entered the new zone, but is not considered to have entered play. In addition, any damage that has been assigned to the unit is still applied.

Entering the Discard Pile (v1.1)
When multiple cards enter a player’s discard pile at the same time, the owner of those cards may determine the order those cards enter the discard pile.

Card Effects Resulting in Playing Cards (v1.8)
When a card effect allows the playing of a card during the resolution of an action chain, this does not create a new action chain. Instead, any played card resolves as if it is part of the original chain. You cannot respond to it with more actions, as a chain is being resolved.

Attacks made outside of the Battlefield Phase (v1.9)
When a card effect allows a player to make an attack outside of the battlefield phase, that attack must follow all of the steps of the battlefield phase.

Updated Turn Sequence Diagram
Phase 0
Beginning of the Turn
Beginning of the Turn (See D under Detailed Timing Structure on page 14).
Actions may be taken by either player.

Phase 1
Kingdom Phase
Active player resets all unspent resources to resource pool.
Active player may restore one corrupt card.
Active player counts power in his kingdom and takes that many resources from the pool.
Beginning of the Phase (See D under Detailed Timing Structure on page 14).
Actions may be taken by either player.

Phase 2
Quest Phase
Active player counts power in his quest zone and draws that many cards from the top of his deck.
Beginning of the Phase (See D under Detailed Timing Structure on page 14).
Actions may be taken by either player.

Phase 3
Capital Phase
Beginning of the Phase (See D under Detailed Timing Structure on page 14).
Active player may play character, support, and quest cards from his hand to his three zones. Active player may also play one card face down as a development. Actions may be taken by either player at any time.

Phase 4
Battlefield Phase
Beginning of the Phase (See D under Detailed Timing Structure on page 14).
Active player declares the target of his attack, if any.
Actions may be taken by either player.
Active player simultaneously declares all attackers. If at least 1 attacker is declared, then the target of the attack is now considered to be attacked. The attacked player and target of the attack are now considered to be defending.
(If the active player declares no attack or no attackers, players immediately skip to the “End of Turn” action phase. Once at least one attacker has been declared, players will carry out the entire battlefield phase to the extent able, even if there are no participating units.)
Actions may be taken by either player.
Ambush abilities may be triggered.
Actions may be taken by either player.
Defending player simultaneously declares all defenders. If there are both attacking and defending units, they are considered to be opposed in combat.
Actions may be taken by either player.
Damage is counted then assigned, without yet being applied.
Actions may be taken by either player.
Damage is applied and its effects resolve. Units and legends leave play if they have damage equal to or greater than their hit points. Burn tokens are placed on the capital if necessary. This is the end of combat. Units are no longer considered to be attacking, defending, or participating in combat.
Actions may be taken by either player.

Phase 5
End of the Turn
The turn ends. (See E under Detailed Timing Structure on page 14.)
The other player is now the active player. Proceed to beginning of the next turn.

DetailedTiming Structure
A. After a Trigger Condition
1. Resolve triggered Constant Effects (all effects exist independently of their source)
-Active player resolves his effects in any order of his choice [Go to C]
-Next player resolves his effects in any order of his choice, etc. [Go to C]
2. Resolve Forced Effects (all effects exist independently of their source)
-Active player resolves his effects in any order of his choice [Go to C]
-Next player resolves his effects in any order of his choice, etc. [Go to C]
B. Action Window
1. Players take turns putting Triggered Actions that have met their trigger condition since the last Action Window on a chain, starting with the first player (the Triggered Actions also must have met their trigger condition this turn) and continuing until all players pass
-After this, players may only trigger a Triggered Action if it has met its trigger condition since the beginning of the Action Window, and they must do so at the first opportunity (adding it to the existing chain, or starting a new one)
2. Players have the opportunity to play actions (starting with the player who has priority, these will either start a new chain or be added to an existing chain if any Triggered Actions were triggered during B-1)
-Choose targets, then pay all costs. If this triggers a Constant or Forced Effect(s), [Go to A]
-This continues until both players have passed consecutively
3. Resolve the Action chain
-Chain resolves in reverse order (last in, first out)
-Effects exist independently of their source
-Effects check targets and conditional requirements at resolution and are cancelled if all targets are invalid or the conditional requirements are not met
-If an ability triggers a Constant or Forced Effect(s), pause chain resolution and [Go to A]
4. After B-3 resolves, priority passes and players may take additional actions [Go to B-2] (players alternate turns when taking actions that start action chains, so the first player has priority first during each Action Window, and then after he passes or a chain is completed priority to take an action passes to the next player). Action Window closes when neither player wants to take any additional actions.
C. Resolving a Constant/Forced Effect
1. Choose target(s) of effect (if no valid targets exist, cancel effect)
2. Pay costs of effect. If this triggers a Constant or Forced Effect(s), [Go to A] (or cancel if costs cannot be paid)
3. Apply effect. If this triggers a Constant or Forced Effect(s), [Go to A]
D. Beginning of a Phase/Turn
1. Resolve “at the beginning of the turn/phase” triggered Constant/Forced Effects [Go to A]
2. Action Window [Go to B]
E. End of a Phase/Turn
1. Action Window [Go to B]
2. Resolve “at the end of the phase/turn” triggered Constant/Forced Effects [Go to A]
3. Constant Effects that last until the end of a phase/turn expire (players can no longer trigger Actions, Forced Effects, or triggered Constant Effects)

wtorek, 24 maja 2016

Karta tygodnia - Nietoperze

     Cotygodniowy cykl o jednej karcie wartej uwagi. Nie będą to karty full wypas, absolutne must have ale raczej te mało znane i rzadko używane ale też równie potrzebne.

JADOWITY NIETOPERZ 


 NIETOPERZ ZWIADOWCA


     Dziś w cyklu karta tygodnia wyjątkowo dwie karty zamiast jednej. Nietoperze czyli Jadowity Nietoperz i Nietoperz Zwiadowca. Jedni z najtańszych wojowników w grze. Najlepsza i najtańsza blokada ataków w gracza. Nie działają na nich żadne karty, oprócz kart atakującego go wojownika. Można ich atakować tylko na strzelanie. Dodatkowo jeśli ma się dwa nietoperze na stole można użyć ich zdolności i przy okazji usunąć wojowników z ręki przeciwnika. Można się też pokusić o stworzenie talii na nietoperzach i odrzucaniu wojowników z ręki.

piątek, 20 maja 2016

Warhammer Inwazja - FAQ część 1



     Niestety forum Warhammera Inwazji umarło. A nawet nie jest już dostępne w sieci. A było tam wiele cennych informacji dotyczących wyjaśnienia zasad gry i działania kart. Wrzucę więc u siebie część tego co można było tam znaleźć.

     FAQ 3.1 Card Clarification and Errata

This section contains the official rules clarifications and errata that have been made on individual cards or sets in Warhammer: Invasion The Card Game. The errata on any individual card always applies to all reprinted versions of that card. This section also lists tournament restricted and banned cards.

General
All instances of “After your turn begins” should read “At the beginning of your turn.”
All instances of “after” in card text boxes should read “when.”
All instances of “damage dealt” and “damage assigned” and “damage just assigned” on cards that redirect damage should read “damage that would be dealt.”
All instances of “If you control a non- [faction] card...” should read “If you control a faceup non-[faction] unit or support card...”

Most Recent Printing
In the case where an LCG card is reprinted with updated errata text in a later printing, the most recent printing is the legal version of the card. All older LCG printings are assumed to be updated with the errata text. When in doubt over two versions of a card, the most recent printing can be identified by the copyright dates on the cards in question. FFG will see that all LCG reprints with updated errata text are also recorded in the FAQ.

Core Set

08 Dwarf Cannon Crew
Should read: “Forced: When this unit enters play, search the top five cards of your deck for a support card with cost 2 or lower. You may put that card into this zone. Then, shuffle your deck.”

30 The Greatswords
The Greatswords “Forced” effect does trigger when they enter play.

34 Warrior Priests
Should read: “Redirect 1 damage assigned to this unit each turn to one target unit in any battlefield. (If there is no valid target, the damage is assigned to Warrior Priests.)”

39 Church of Sigmar
This effect applies to all units a player controls (in play, out of play, and entering play) since the Church of Sigmar modifies the opponent and not the units themselves.

45 Twin Tailed Comet
When copying a tactic with a variable cost (X), X is defined as 0.
Example: Tom plays Flames of Tzeentch, paying 2 and dealing 2 points of damage to one of Kris’s units. If Kris plays Twin Tailed Comet to copy Flames of Tzeentch without paying its cost, X is defined as 0 in the copied effect. This means that copying Flames of Tzeentch would deal 0 damage.

47 Franz’s Decree
Should read: “Action: Target unit cannot be declared as an attacker or defender.” If a unit is already attacking or defending, Franz’s Decree does not change its status.

49 Judgement of Verena
Should Read: “ Empire only...”


62 Urguck
“During your capital phase, you may spend damage on this unit as though it were resources” means that any damage tokens on Urguck during the capital phase can be removed, and for each damage removed, the controlling player is considered to have spent 1 resource.

98 Shrine to Nurgle
Should read: “Kingdom. Forced: When an opponent’s unit is dealt combat damage, corrupt that unit.”

105 Slaanesh’s Domination
When playing a tactic with a variable cost (X), X is defined as 0.

114 Armoury
Shouldn't have the “Limited” keyword.

115 Forgotten Cemetery
Shouldn't have the “Limited” keyword.


116 Warpstone Excavation
Should read: “Skaven only...”
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

Corruption Cycle

17 Warp Lightning Cannon
Can be played on an already corrupt unit. The “corrupt that unit” effect is cancelled.

27 Repeater Bolt Thrower
Should read: “Battlefield. Action: Spend X resources to deal X indirect damage to target opponent. X is the number of your developments in this zone. (Limit once per turn).”

37 Zealot Hunter
Should read: “Forced: When this unit enters play, destroy target unit that does not share the racial affiliation of its controller’s capital.”

55 Rat Ogres
Should read: “Action: At the beginning of your turn, restore all Skaven units.”

64 Vigilant Electors
Should read: “...It then counts as an Attachment support card with the text “Attached unit is destroyed at the end of its controller’s turn.”

76 War Hydra
Should Read: “...Forced: Each time this unit is assigned 1 damage, remove a resource token from this unit to cancel that damage. Then, add 1 resource to your pool.”

77 Reaper Bolt Thrower
Should read: “Battlefield. Action: Spend 2 resources to deal 2 indirect damage to each opponent. (Limit once per turn.)”

79 Deathmaster Sniktch
Reversal of previous ruling, Deathmaster Sniktch doesn’t have an errata.

85 Runefang of Solland
Should read: “...Action: Sacrifice attached unit to lower the cost of the next non-Epic Spell tactic you play this turn to 0.”

115 Blessings of Tzeentch
Should read: “Action: Sacrifice a unit. If you do, you may reveal the top five cards of your deck. Randomly choose a unit revealed this way and put it into play (you choose which zone). Then, shuffle the remaining cards into your deck.”

Assault on Ulthuan Expansion

13 The Glittering Tower
Should read: “Kingdom. Whenever you heal a unit, deal 1 damage to one target unit or one target section of an opponent’s capital.”

19 Asuryan’s Cleansing
Should read: “Action: Cancel and discard target unit or support card just played unless its controller spends all resources in his pool. (If no resources remain, opponent can spend 0 resources to spend ‘all’.)”

36 Altar of Khaine
Should read: “Kingdom. If one of your units would be destroyed, you may spend 1 resource to instead return it to its owner’s hand.”

46 Gold Wizard Acolyte
Should read: “Battlefield. Action: When this unit attacks...”
Enemy Cycle

18 Order in Chaos
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

25 Wilhelm of the Osterknacht
Should read: “... Action: When this unit attacks, move one target unit from the defending zone to another zone controlled by the same player.”

49 Return to Glory
Should read: “Action: If a unit is questing here, discard X resource tokens from this card to put into play a unit in your discard pile into any zone. (Limit once per turn.)”

81 Duregan Thorgrimson
Duregan and the target unit deal damage to each other simultaneously. Should read: “...Action: At the beginning of your turn, this unit and target unit deal damage to each other equal to their power.”

97 Offering to Hekarti
Offering to Hekarti is Unique.

March of the Damned Expansion

9 Garden of Morr
Should read: “... Forced: When one or more units are destroyed, put a resource token on this card.”

Morrslieb Cycle

11 Eataine Harbour
Should read: “Units in a zone with no developments lose all Actions and Forced Effects.”

49 Voice of Command
Should read: “Action: Until the end of the turn, when you play a tactic, you may spend 1 resource to return it from your discard pile to your hand at the end of the turn.”
Legends Expansion

40 Monster of the Deep
Should read: “Action: Corrupt this unit to…”

45 Track the Prey
Should read: “Action: Target unit you control gains Savage X until the end of the turn…”

51 Protective Spites
Protective Spites prevents all damage dealt to the attached unit with the removal of a single resource token.
Should read: “... If attached unit would be dealt damage, you may remove a resource token from this card instead.”

Capital Cycle

58 Chakax
Should read: “Action: When a unit with Savage enters play under your control...”

82 Fists of Mork
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

83 Pigeon Bombs
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

84 Convocation of Eagles
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

86 Barbed Snares
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

104 Werner Ludenhof
Should read: “Action: Move this unit onto a quest you control (limit once per turn.)”

109 The Imperial Zoo
Should read: “... Action: Spend X resources to put a resource token on this card (limit once per phase.)

104 Werner Ludenhof
Should read: “Action: Move this unit onto a quest you control (limit once per turn.)”

109 The Imperial Zoo
Should read: “... Action: Spend X resources to put a resource token on this card (limit once per phase.)

112 Doubling of the Guard
Reversal of previous ruling, Doubling of the Guard doesn’t have “Limited” keyword.

Bloodquest Cycle

6 The Unending Horde
Should read: “Action: Spend X resources to put all % units attached to this card when this Action was triggered into play in your battlefield...”

10 Gathering the Winds
Gathering the Winds is Unique.

21 Star Crown Fragments
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

38 Snotling Invasion
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

41 The Liber Morits
Should read: “Limit 1 per deck…”

48 Valley of Many Eyes
Should read: “Quest only. Forced: When another card enters this zone, discard the top card of your deck. If the printed cost of the discarded card is not odd, destroy the card that enetered this zone.”

50 Red Arrow Coach
Should read: “...That unit may then move onto a quest in that zone, if able. (Limit once per turn.)”

56 Drakenhof Castle
Should Read: “ Undead only.”

57 Arcane Power
Should have the “Limited” keyword and read: “If you control a legend or Artefact support card, return target card (other than an Arcane Power) from your discard pile to your hand.”

108 Temple of Ulric
Should read: “Action: Move all resource tokens and questing units from the target quest to the new quest (limit once per turn.)”

90 Mage of Loec
Should read: “Action: Discard a quest from hand or turn this unit into a development to cancel an Action just triggered.”

Eternal War Cycle

14 Banna Bearer
Should read: "When a Hero or legend you control is declared as an attacker, pay 2 resources to put this unit into play in your battlefield, declared as an attacker."


20 Muster for War
Should read: “Limit 1 per deck...”

38 Summons of Chaos
Should read: “Chaos only...”

48 Devoted to Taal
Should have the “Limited” keyword.

120 End Times
Should read: “Limit 1 per deck...”

Hidden Kingdoms
23 Clanrat Clawleader
Should read: "Destruction only. Action: When this unit attacks, put a target Skaven unit with cost 2 or less (other than Clanrat Clawleader) into play as an attacker from your hand, discard pile or top of the deck. Put that unit on the bottom of your deck at the end of the turn."

Note that you can put into play from the top deck only if it is revealed by a card effect (The Shattered Tower, Lord of Change etc.) because only then you can know that a requirement of cost 2 or less is fulfiled.

Restricted List
The following cards are restricted for head to head LCG tournament play. A player may select 1 card from this restricted list for any given deck, and cannot play with any other restricted cards in the same deck. A player may run as many copies of his chosen restricted card in a deck as the regular game rules allow.

Dwarf Cannon Crew
Dwarf Ranger
Mining Tunnels
Reclaiming the Fallen
My Life for the Hold


Will of Electors
Derricksburg Forge
Friedrich Hemmler
Rodrik’s Raiders


Judgement of Loec

Troll Vomit
Mork's Teef Ritual


Sorcerer of Tzeentch
Mounted Marauders
Beastman Incursion


Sacrifice to Khaine
Call of the Kraken
Temple of Spite
Pleasure Cults
Crone Hellebron


Innovation
Warpstone Excavation
Chittering Horde
Muster for War
End Times

Banned List
The following cards are banned for head to head LCG tournament play. A player cannot use these cards in his deck.

8 Visit the Haunted City

Cataclysm Restricted List
The following cards are restricted for Multiplayer LCG tournament play. A player may select 1 card from this restricted list for any given deck, and cannot play with any other restricted cards in the same deck. A player may run as many copies of his chosen restricted card in a deck as the regular game rules allow.

10 Dwarf Ranger
25 Master Rune of Valaya
49 Judgement of Verena
80 Troll Vomit
119 & 57 Innovation
3 Sword Masters of Hoeth
25 Wilhelm of the Osterknacht
63 Friedrich Hemmler
100 Mountain Brigands
8 Visit the Haunted City
37 Sacrifice to Khaine
82 Van Klumpf’s Buccaneers

Cataclysm Banned List
The following cards are banned for Cataclysm LCG tournament play. A player cannot use these cards in his deck.

110 Hate
16 Dark Elf Infiltrator
101 Shield of Aeons
1 Crone Hellebron
6 Doors of Karak Hirn
21 Alith Anar
34 Summons of Chaos
41 Wurrzag
61 Thorek Ironbrow
81 Sigvald The Magnificent
101 Balthasar Gelt

czwartek, 19 maja 2016

Star Trek powraca do telewizji



     Nareszcie powrót serii Star Trek. Po latach nieobecności w telewizji wreszcie powróci serial Star Trek. Stacja CBS zapowiedziała powrót serialu w styczniu 2017 roku. Na razie nie znamy żadnych szczegółów fabularnych ani czasu akcji. Czy będzie nawiązywał do kinowych filmów? Twórcą serialu został Brian Fuller.



środa, 18 maja 2016

The Woods

     Od dawna już nie oglądałem, żadnego porządnego horroru, takiego, na którym bym się choć raz wystraszył. Niedawno studio Lionsgate zapowiedziało film The Woods, którego reżyserem jest Adam Wingard. Wygląda to  bardzo ciekawie. Z horrorów szczególnie lubię takie właśnie filmy o grupie znajomych, którzy gdzieś wyruszają i coś zaczyna ich po kolei zabijać. Premiera filmu 6 września.



wtorek, 17 maja 2016

Karta tygodnia - Eva Valmonte

     Cotygodniowy cykl o jednej karcie wartej uwagi. Nie będą to karty full wypas, absolutne must have ale raczej te mało znane i rzadko używane ale też równie potrzebne.

EVA VALMONTE


     Zaczynam od karty wojownika.Tani bohater korporacji Bauhaus, kosztujący tylko 4 punkty akcji. Dobry do blokowania ataków w gracza. Żeby ją zaatakować potrzeba wydać 1 PZ co nie każdy chce zrobić.   Eva ma bardzo dobrą zdolność, daje wszystkim żołnierzom zagłady a nie tylko wojownikom Bauhausu dodatkowe 2 punkty WW, S oraz P. Minusem jest to że musi poświęcić akcje na takie działanie. Ale rzucając Inspirację możemy naprawdę wydatnie zwiększyć statystyki naszych żołnierzy zagłady. Co ważne nie zwiększa wartości wojowników. W talii wystarczy jedna sztuka tej karty.

niedziela, 15 maja 2016

Imperial, pierwsze starcie - część pierwsza

                   Część pierwsza - Wojownicy Imperialu


     Od zawsze lubiłem grać Legionem Ciemności. Moja główna talia opiera się na wyznawcach Algerotha. Szczególnie upodobałem sobie Pretoriańskie Behemoty. Tym razem jednak chciałem spróbować czegoś innego. Padło na Imperial bo wydaje mi się że mam dość karty by złożyć z tego jakąś sensowna talię, która poradzi sobie z taliami moich znajomych. Żeby grac na turniejach Imperialem to jednak mam za mało tych kluczowych kart.
     Tworzenie talii rozpocząłem od wyboru wojowników. Mam spory wybór, bo prawie w każdym dodatku było po kilka kart wojowników Imperialu. Zdecydowałem się na wersję z Saperami.


Saper x 5 - podstawowy wojownik talii, bardzo tani. Początkowe statystyki zwiększą inni wojownicy i ekwipunek
    

Pułkownik Maxwell x3 - także  saper, który wydatnie  poprawi naszych podstawowych wojowników dając im dodatkowe 6 przy jednoczesnym zachowaniu wartości, przeciwnik dużo na nas nie zarobi.


Nicola Brannaghan x1 - drugi bohater w talii, niestety tym razem nie saper, mam tylko jednego w kolekcji ale powinien wystarczyć, dzięki jego zdolności specjalnej wszyscy wojownicy Imperialu dostaną dodatkowe 4 oczywiście oprócz wartości.


Sztandarowy x5  - kolejny tani wojownik, który da nam dodatkowe +2 do pancerza.

 
     I to wszytko. W sumie w talii będę miał 14 wojowników, powinno wystarczyć. Chciałbym mieć jeszcze Marszałka polnego Johnstone'a ale niestety nie mam go w kolekcji. Zwiększyłby mi szansę na szybką wygraną, jednak runda, kilka ataków (najlepiej na gracza) i koniec gry.


Żeby obniżyć koszt wystawiania wojowników (brak mi Szczęść) w talii musi znaleźć się strefa walki Linia McCraiga dzięki której, za free będę mógł wystawiać Saperów, czyli także Pułkownika Maxwella. W kolekcji posiadam tylko dwa egzemplarze tej karty. Przydałaby się jeszcze jedna.
     Myślałem jeszcze nad dołączeniem do talii dwóch wojowników Wódz i Dowódca Oddziału ale to już za dużo, na pewno nie uda mi się ich wszystkich utrzymać na stole żeby zadziałali. I niestety zwiększaliby wartość wojowników aczkolwiek zdolność zabijania od razu przydałaby się bardzo.